Nigerian female Gospel Rapper, B.O.U.Q.U.I gets mad love in the UK

B.O.U.Q.U.I, one of Nigeria’s finest rapper , who has been on tour in the UK since December last year stated that she was confounded when she learnt that there was no recognisable female gospel rap artiste in the United Kingdom. She is however thankful to God that she’s been well received by people of all race and ages in Queensland.

 

“I have been having series of radio and television interviews since I arrived in the UK and the call-ins are amazing.” Says the rapper who is known for her spell bound performances. “It has been wonderful, the acceptance is mad. Can you Imagine? There is no single recognized gospel female rapper in the UK. They find it a new twist and I am very thankful to God”

 

B.O.U.Q.U.I [pronounced bookie] also disclosed her lack of interest in laying claim to the Queen of Hiphop title as it is the norm amongst critically acclaimed Hiphop artistes especially in Nigeria. In a chat with yours truly, the rapper/broadcaster revealed that as far as hip-hop royalty is concerned, she would not be persuaded into making claims that wouldn’t last the test of time.

 

“That is not a priority to me,” she says. “Anybody can have the crown if they want it. I am wise enough to know that tenures run out, but if you are who you are, you’re staying forever. I am not doing what I am doing for fame and popularity. I am on a mission. I am gospel, which simply means impacting positively into peoples live so the become better people and the message of our Lord.

 

B.O.U.Q.U.I  who has completed her yet untitled sophomore project is already implementing her plans to shoot some music videos before her return in March – the presumed month for her sophomore release.

7 Comments

  1. its been a long time coming…shes hot you know…hotter than all the female rappers in naija…

  2. raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa…i saw her on ben i think shes fly…really man….rrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa…she dropped a freestyle and i went bunkers

  3. I love ur comment about what you feel about the muzik industry..i’m looking forward to work with You & Cobams, i’m a gospel rapper & a singer who is currently working on His album..if have U in my album i believe i wil never be able to thank you & GOD enough..hope to hear from You…Nomaris

  4. This is great, “b”, i waz intending to do hiphop but am being re-directed to do gospel rap. Will be glad if u need me

  5. Get ready for my album,my single is already on hot fm abuja,and crown fm warri,so am coming.

  6. Buky dear u are just simple and wonderful cos u are always preaching the gospel everywhere u go and that is who u really are and God will take u from glory to glory what the work u are doing and am looking forward in bringing u to my station to talk to the youth that are doing what u know how to do best God bless u.

  7. Since the demand is very high and the supply is likewise high the price tends to
    go down. The majority of ladies have many purses – one for this outfit or one for these colors and another for another color of
    clothe. It is best though to think of a niche so you can plan on your marketing strategy.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment