KORA Awards 2008 POSTPONED

owing to the ongoing brouhaha between the cross river state government and the organizing commitee of the kora all african awards, the prestigious Pan African music awards has been postponed.

the event which was scheduled for december has been moved to 2009. although no actual date has been fixed, sources say that the event will likely take place towards the end of the first quarter of 2009.

you would recall that the Kora awards was initially scheduled to hold in December at the Tinapa Business Resort in Calabar. However, the organizers tried to pull a fast one by moving the event from  Calabar to Lagos, after the Cross River State Government had signed an exclusive five-year hosting deal with them.

this move did not augur well with the cross river state government and they immediately secured a court injunction preventing the organizing commitee from moving the event venue.

The awards have been postponed indefinitely to enable both parties resolve the matter amicably.

5 Comments

  1. Well,let dem organizers not 4get d main aim of KORA AWARDS.let dem resolve deir issues&get dis tin done,it been dragged.

  2. Hallo
    I hope all organise for Kora awards they doing fine. and to prepere 2009 Awards
    me I have smoll problem, I want to ask when kora they startin entry and whera I can found the forms, if i opening kora web they show me at forms its thera but if i open that page cant opening please corect me or tel me wher Iam gona take forms.where the kora awards office now?
    Thank tou very much
    Baraka boringo

  3. Hallo
    I hope all organise for Kora awards they doing fine. and to prepere 2009 Awards
    me I have smoll problem, I want to ask when kora they starting entry and whera I can found the forms,? if i opening kora web they show me at forms its there but if i open that page cant opening please corect me or tel me wher Iam gona take forms.where the kora awards office now?

    Thank you very much
    and God bless you
    Baraka boringo

  4. I want 2 know the name of a rwandan female musician who is at the kora awards in which 1 million dallars is 2b won.

  5. jo


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

