Terry G Says ‘Free Me’ Is Not Directed At Faze

Fast rising R&B sensation, Terry G clears the air of controversy surrounding his supposedly fallout with one of Nigeria’s hottest R&B artiste, Faze. He slams the recent rumors that he has abruptly walked away from his recording contract with Faze’s Independent Entertainment for a mouth watering contract with Bluemoon Entertainment. He also denies all allegations that the theme surrounding his debut album Free Me is a subliminal jab directed at his one time mentor.

 

“I do not know where all of these speculated reports are stemming from,” says the Hiphop/R&B singer/producer whose debut single Luv U Sexy has become a street anthem of some sort. “I have been receiving calls from fans wanting to find out about my beef with Faze. I have no beef with Faze! Faze helped me build my career, he supported me, we are still very good friends. When Faze launched Independent Entertainment, he had plans to release other artiste but he had his hand full promoting Faze. He gave me his blessings when I was offered a deal with Bluemoon Entertainment,” adds Terry G who started his professional music career as a backup singer for Faze.

 

Following the heavy acceptance of Luv U Sexy, Terry G recently released his highly anticipated album, Free Me on the 29th of April. Although fans believe he chose that title to spite Faze, Terry G says his album title aptly describes the mood he was in during the recording process.

 

“I had a lot of pressure from home, from friends… everywhere. I’ve been on this project long before I met Faze. People were on my neck, wanting to know when Terry G was coming out, but God’s timing is perfect. So I am saying ‘here the album; free me.’ it’s just my way of expressing relief from the pressures from friends, fans and family that have eagerly anticipated my emergence,” explains Terry

 

 The 13 tracker contains the hot single Luv U Sexy, Otipe and I No Go Lie which are currently receiving an impressive amount of airplay nationwide. Already plans are in top gear to shoot his second music video for a fresh single title This Luv – the first being Luv U Sexy that was shot in South Africa.

 

Terry production wizardry is showcased in 100% of the recordings. The album also features artistes like D Money, Mallam Spicey, Rakwell and label mate, Ayzee Yo!

Free Me was released under the auspices of Bluemoon Entertainment, owned by the US based Nigerian businessman Mr. Abayomi Agbedun. It is marketed in Nigeria by Legend Music and Bluemoon Entertainment.

49 Comments

  1. terry g we luv and we also luv faze. pls wen is faze realising is album. we cant wait

  2. i don’t really know what to say rather than to advise people to publish what so ever that is
    true and resourceful.

  3. hey GINGER BOY i learn’t you’re releasing a mix-tape before xmas……..i just want to say best of luck and keep it up “FREE ME”

  4. hi terry g one love to you, i wish you the best of lock in your next album keep doing the right thing, how is black face i love his new album, greet him for me one love guy.

  5. Terry you are the bomb,to convince every nija that no beef btw you and faze why not make a collabo wit faze or include faze in one of your video.i love terry g.’free me now’ tile tile

  6. well…terry G is one of Naija,s hottest hands when it comes to sequencing dem hot beats…i dont give a damm if he is beefing faze…

  7. Hiiii Terry ja,(black faze style) u’re d bomb man.U’re turnin home boiz and our dance hall mental.Jah bless!

  8. Terry u 2 much bigtime.i watched ur video n like ur style.big up man.Ur collab with Blackface waz also wonderful.Pls another one with Back will not be bad.

  9. Helo terry g(free miii) i lv all ur tracks esp d 1 wit 2sht

  10. hey ow u doin just wanted 2 let u knw dat u r 2 gbasky nd i dey feel ur sugar die.hugz.

  11. Free me right now.Okpani u 2 much i jst want 2 say keep up d gud work.You are my numba 1 artist 4 d yr 2009.0kpani u get mouth plenty.

  12. TerrY G u are 2much, keepup d great work. Nija press try and be factua in all ur report. Lov u terry G send my season greeting to AY.COM anD 2SHOT. U 2much

  13. Terry G we love u from Adeniran Ogunsanya College Of Education Ijanikin we are inviting you to our valentine noon show love from AOCOEDSUG.

  14. Hey! Terry G, I love your production so much, It’s make’s me go crazy! Keep painting 9ija Red. I the track you produced for Timaya “God you are 2 much, it’s really Hitting J-Town presnetly. from Barrack, Jos.

  15. Baba u are my mentor. faze or no faze o, CARRY ON BLUE MOON 4 LIFE.

  16. Hi, Terry G u a bunch of talent and its indisputable,i mean ur style,music and person.Ur collab with Blackface was not bad at all.I luv it.Remain on top man GBOM 4u.Elviz 4rm Oleh Campus

  17. I luv u, I luv Faze,damn it, I luv y’all. Mr Bling Bling, I’d kill hear a collabo btw u both…tile…Moreova y did u 4get 2 tell her dat na u b Terry-G(Pass me ur luv) Free me now….

  18. I DON KPEF ! FREE ME !

  19. oh terry g ma favorite nigerian artist HI om gosh i luv u so much your voice is so touching sha nd ure sooo HOT i mean ure cute ure very gd looking i luv all ure songs i have all ov it un ma ipod i really luv KOJOR im alwaysz dancing 2 dat song ive even put it un youtube god bless u oh keep da gd work i luv u nd faze BUT IM SO MUCH IN LUV WIVV TERRY G EY FREE MEII NOW ! xxxxxxxxxxxxxx u know terry ure my future husband in ma dreams Lol

  20. give me his mail address or any contact i wanna ask a question from terry g

  21. baba nothing do you.make all our enemies free us now.i need to meet me one on one bcos i see me as an inspirational musician and dancer. give me his mail address or any contact i wanna ask a question from terry g

  22. I am a singer who sings hiphop and i am ready for releasing an album, pls if u can help me i will be very happy. At least i have 2 albums and each consist of 10 tracks and most of this tracks are hit. You can call me on this number 08084370605 or 08072204539or email me because i want you to produce my music. FREE ME NOW.

  23. Terry G, I mean u r Naija LIL WAYNE. You have featured in every hot singles this year. U have sang along with artistes and it make airwave in all Radio and TV station around the country end environ. Infact Aiye PO Gbon and that new guy wetin b him name self dat new VIDEO with dat gorimapa guy. Men, u r 2 much. I love you and i would love if u atleast do collabo with Da Grin and Sauce Kid. Omo u r 2 much.

  24. i love ur style man,keep up the good work,badman philosophy…. no good advice,MENDULA say so,BOOOOOOOOOOM!me signing out,one love

  25. when are we going to be able to purchase upto date 9ja music on itunes?? i cant wait till this gets going as i love 9ja music.. and Terry G is amazing… he has a vibe that not even faze has… But I feel that Terry G needs a new name.. one that supports his look, style and essense..
    omo akinz im out..

  26. You lovely Guy …..i will need your number yo call you ..here is mine 08057162281

  27. I love your swagger You lovely Guy …..i will need your number yo call you ..here is mine 08057162281

  28. terry g u er too gbasky man i love ur style ur dressing and everything about u keep it up sky is ur limit

  29. u er too gbasky guy ui too get swagger i love it like dat puyaka gunshot 4 u save man

  30. terrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry g/i dey feel u like mad/i wish i could see u in unilag again and again.free me

  31. Hi terry am realy feeling ur style pls more grease to nur elbow,pls i dont if we could get in touch cos am really going out of skin with ur words pls u can holla me on 08080631692 FREE ME NOW 100% EFFIZY J

  32. terryG u too much i love ur voice,i m one of ur true fans.jah bless keep it up

  33. u 2 much, u plenty, okpo goo.
    i am ur biggest fan. u must be hearing this everyday, but men i am ur biggest fan. peace

  34. Seee naija don spoil..can you imagine the same amount a producer will collect from an upcoming the same also he will collect from a super star..Even hin fit do ham free for superstar..UPcoming go suffer..Terry g for intance if you halla ham hin go say 200k,70k no mercy for anybodi advise them please.

  35. Haaaaaaa. mr swagger… well its just dat d tin don de all around de word, u can’t live now without swagger… so lets start swagging people… (terry -g carry go)

  36. Hi Mr swaga d swaga,ginger d ginger,d one with swag wen de make ladies wan pull triga.ur songs hit club like d battle of musanga,i love….. them,i just wish i b like u one day.Men i feel u cha,I NO MINE B UR BOY,probably do some backup,”we no go get problem”4m …………………AKPOS……any time……08024514423.

  37. ginger ginger,no mind them.u are the best swagger master.Faze the try for his side buh we know who we fan the most.for me it is no faze buh terry.tell faze to stop beefing peeps and see what happens to his carear.FREE ME NOWWWWWWWWWWW

  38. EVERY NIGERIANS SHOULD DIG EYES Pe – DE STREET HIGH TEMPO PREACHER
    a.k.a CB CB CENTRAL BANK CRAZY BOSS WORKING WITH LATRUTH a.k.a LA truth FROM USA ON MAKING MONEY – ANOTHER HOT COLLABORATION ON EYES Pe MYSPACE MUSIC OFFICIAL PAGE – DAT NIGERIA – GERMANY – USA {RAP COLLABORATION} IS OUT ON MYSPACE…RUSH NOW BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE TELL U ABOUT THE SONG—–STILL ON T T T TIME TO TESTIFY – EYES Pe IS DIGGING THE GANGSTAS PARTY FOR ALL GANGSTAS WORLD-WIDE—-CHECK HIM OUT ON MYSPACE OR U GOOGLE EYES Pe FOR MORE INFORMATION…..THE GAME IS GROWING BIG EVERYDAY—-9JA WAKE UP UR SON EYES IS MAKING MONEY NOW WITH UNDERGROUND KING LA ON http://www.myspace.com/eyespemusic

  39. Mr Ginger d Ginger, Na you be D swagger d swagger. You are testing the microphone. You dey make them to dey high, dey make them to they want to they like feel say you high, but still you still dey drop your rhymes, to dey make dem to dey walangolo. I too love U. you are d bomb. I am Mr Teaser i want to be your backup singer. you can get me at irediaodiase@yahoo.com

  40. 2 me Terry G is da bomb and the best of all best i wish i could see him face to face and talk some private things with him

  41. terry ur enemies wil run down some like kelly hansom/mr b all of them are courterfit frm joel iju~ishaga lagos.I wil like to become ur dancer.Any time u need me send me msg through sympathyjoo@yahoo.Com

  42. terrg you are the best of all i ilov you i wish tou are my brother
    you are the king of king plsssss
    make your music to be
    the best of africa so that people will bless you
    yoy are a star like me my name is mr codedseller i lov you free me i miss you

  43. TERRY GO I WANT YOU TO TRY AND DECREASE YOUR MANESS, IT IS GETTING OUT OF HAND. PEOPLE ARE LOOKIN AT YOU ENJOYING YOUR MADNESS BUT WHEN IT GETS OUT OF HAN D THEY WILL ALL LAUGH AT YOU. SO DO SOMTHING YOU SAY YOU BE MAD MAN AND REALLY NA TRUE

  44. terry d g …………………… nigeria community in ausrialia hail you wel wel ooh work wel done in nigeria music expecially d kind of swager u introduced to nigeria music i call u an icon…………………………….. keep on……………… may d lord be with you ……..larry E3

  45. i luv ur musics

  46. what dose the Nigerian word gist mean

  47. I like it it is Good

  48. i love ur pattern of music so much, house of ginger crew one luv keep u together
    Ginger ur Swagger
    one luv
    Nuel Emma

  49. First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick
    question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear
    your head prior to writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Cheers!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

