DJ Tee acquires N3m celluloid camera

Renowned music video director and veteran DJ, Adetokunbo Odubawo-popularly known as DJ Tee has added to his high end camera collection, an Aaton Super 16mm celluloid camera.

Deejay Tee who’s known for his innovative approach towards music video directing stated the outflow of Nigerian artistes from our shores into Europe and South Africa in pursuit of high quality music videos shot in celluloid format as one of the major reasons he purchased the N3m equipment.

“The aaton super 16mm camera is the second best celluloid format next to the 35mm camera used by Hollywood movie directors’’ he says. DJ Tee further explained that in terms of quality, there was no difference between his gadget and the 35mm camera.

Already, artistes who have heard about DJ Tee’s recent acquisition are already clamoring for the use of the super 16mm on their next music video project.

There are also indications that the professional cinematographer and graduate of the New York Film Academy may have his eyes set on Nollywood. Although he’s refuses to comment on his interest in movie production, DJ Tee is determined to position his film company, The Allied Film Company, as one of the best in Africa.

39 Comments

  1. KINDLY RECOGNIZE NIGERIAS HOTTEST RAPPER. HE’S NAME IS M.I RUGGED AND ANY OTHER PERSON CAN GO PLACES. NOW WE TALKIN ABOUT REAL CONSCIOUS HIPHOP

  2. hi Dj T. i am one of the biggest admirers of ur jobs. anyway I am a promising movei director doing it different from the Nollywood way, Technical, picture, audio and much. I am currently research on a movei I am about filming. I wish to use either a 16mm or 35mm celluliod camera. Need ur assistance. Thanks bro.

  3. how do I get a 16mm camera or 35mm camera for filming in Nigeria?

  4. I have celluloid camera for sale 16mm call 08035876083

  5. Hello there,

    I got an Arriflex 16bl celluloid camera here in Nigeria..I intend going into music video directing..

    Holla at me if you need my service or if you will like to share ur vast experience with me inregards to camera handling..

    simplyafrica@yahoo.com

  6. yello,
    pls i honestly need a 35mm celluloid camera for my 1st movie,was planning to travle down to SA.but really want to know ,do we av good editors, with standard knowledge in nigeria about celluloide?pls if yes then pls give me a beep

  7. I want to study music video directing in south africa or any place,ples can u help me out wit any good one

  8. hello,
    please I’m seeking for a audio production training in your studio.pls help me with the procedure of registration and possibly your brochure. please i really beleive in you or you can recommend me to some where if you don’t offer such programme
    thanks for your fast reply

  9. hello,
    please I’m seeking for a audio production training in your Nigeria.pls help me with the procedure of registration and possibly your brochure. please i really beleive in you or you can recommend me to some where if you don’t offer such programme
    thanks for your fast reply

  10. man quite an age, old solider, how you dey. when ever i see you on tv i remember you oat at ajao estate when met with jemmy. i salute your courage bro. keep all up this ADE at oshodi a friend you know with YEMI. LOVE YOU. THIS IS MY NO IN CASE 08023985313,07040969080

  11. I’ve worked djt and sure of his professional ethics. Much respect from daniel akishola, Director.

  12. pls i’m seeking for a audio production trianing in ur studio. Pls help me with the production of registration u may no. 08182820775 or 07037986063

  13. pls help me plss GOD BLESS DJ TEE

  14. my name is ADEPEGBA ADEGBOYEGA a student of obafemi awolowo university fine art part3.pls i wish u could grant my wish of doing my inetrship training in ur company.pls i am waiting for the reply pls.GOD bless you and congratulations{the new camera}

  15. hi……hola Musical Video Production Offer Due to the request for shooting and by our lovely fb pals for the extension of the promo,we had to succumb to your wish. Get an MTV rated world class video @ our promo price of N300k/$2,000. As we launch our High Definition Video Production unit. Call: 07043300421
    interested call

  16. @vj opuama, if u are also intersested in purchasing a P2 camera, contact 08035720929.
    they also do equipment rentals of the best kind

  17. Hi dj tee,i love music lik there is no 2morow,am an aspirin video director,i jus need someone teach the fundamentals of video directin,,dats why am contactin u,i hope u wil help me achieve my dreams.my no 08069816160

  18. Good Day Bro.,

    My name is Mustapha taiwo an up coming artist, looking for producer of my compiled tracks and I dont have much on me, thats is why pple are running away from cos I have been to Alaba market time without number. but pls just help me.

    08132382425,
    08058487588

    pls help me

  19. hi dj tee i want u help me shoot my video 4 my new techno song tittled vampire.i stay in bayelsa pls call me on 08134973940,so dat we can settle d prize.

  20. Goodmn big bro tee,please set up an institution in nigeia to train talented youth wt ideas and concepts,bt dnt av d knw how.am interestd pleeeeeeez.God bles u.

  21. So the big question was how much is the watch truly worth.
    The stunning designs and appealing colours used by Ice Watch have made a
    remarkable place for these trend setting watches in the traditional watch industry.
    com: ‘Target Heart Rate Calculator’ (assessed March 9, 2010).

  22. Of course for those who have to endure cold weather for months on end, the knit hat
    or toque is a necessity. He said that there was an incredible amount
    of mistakes. But she said nothing, just winced at the pain in her neck,
    and picked up her ringing cell phone.

  23. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would
    really make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you
    got your theme. Kudos

  24. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been conducting a little homework on this.
    And he actually bought me lunch due to the fact that I discovered it for him.
    .. lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!

    ! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to discuss this subject here on your internet
    site.

  25. Often sports cars or cars with powerful engine, such as
    BMW require good quality brake pads that improve its performance.
    The comparatively higher charges of automobiles in a dealership’s showroom mirror the quality of the car you are about to purchase. The company also offers a transportation assistance program which gives individuals a ride to and from work while they are trying to find a vehicle to purchase.

  26. What’s up everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this web site, and piece of writing is actually fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting
    these types of content.

  27. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after going through a few of the articles I realized it’s
    new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly happy I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and
    checking back regularly!

  28. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring
    a blog article or vice-versa? My website addresses a
    lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

  29. It’s really a cool and helpful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you just shared this useful info with
    us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  30. I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A few of my blog visitors have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in
    Safari. Do you have any solutions to help fix
    this problem?

  31. This design is spectacular! You definitely know how
    to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your
    videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  32. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you
    penning this write-up and also the rest of the site is extremely good.

  33. This article presents clear idea designed for the new viewers of blogging, that in fact how
    to do blogging and site-building.

  34. I enjoy what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve included you guys to my personal blogroll.

  35. Terrific post however I was wanting to know if you
    could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Bless you!

  36. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous
    to and you are just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you.
    This is really a terrific site.

  37. I know this website offers quality dependent articles and additional
    stuff, is there any other website which gives these kinds
    of things in quality?

  38. This is my first time visit at here and i am really
    impressed to read all at alone place.

  39. Prettу great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog аnԁ wished
    to ѕay that I’ve truly еnjoyed surfing around your blog
    posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed аnd
    І hope you write οnce more very soon!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

